Thursday, September 28, 2023
Breaking NewsFootballSports

Messi,Ronaldo,Van Dijk,Hegerberg Nominated For UEFA Award

Hi friends today I am going to tell you exciting news .The men player of the year award of UEFA has been named already. As a finalist Messi,Ronaldo and Virgil Van Dijk has been named for UEFA men player of the year award.

Ronaldo Facts

Now, Ronaldo is the three time winner of UEFA men’s player of the year award. Since the award was started in 2011, Ronaldo never been a part in the final three 3 seasons ceremony. In the last season Van Dijk helped Liverpool win the Champions League title and made his first appearance.

We know that all days are not the same. It was also happened with Ronaldo. He has own five UEFA champions league titles but he did not perform well in Europe in his Juventus debut. His Italian club defeated in the quarter finals against Azax Amsterdam. However, he helped Juventus to seal their eight successive League title with 21 goals. Moreover fans voted him for the Serie A’s most valuable player.

Van Dijk Facts

Fans voted Van Dijk as both the the Premier League player of the season and the players’ player of the year. Moreover he was instrumental in Liverpool’s 6th victory of European Cup.

Messi UEFA Facts

On the other hand, Messi was the leading scorer in both La Liga 2018( 36 goals) and the the UEFA Champions League 2018(12 goals) last season. And he is two time award winner. But his Barcelona club defeated in the semi final against Liverpool and the result was 3 goal deficit in the 2nd leg to advance.

The the UEFA award will be presented at the Champions League group stage draw function. Moreover the award will be taken place in Monaco on August 29.

The three nominees were selected by a jury of 80 causes whose team participate in in UEFA Champions League 2018-19 and a journalist from each of UEFA’s 55 member associations.

Women’s Award

bronze hegenberg henry
Bronze,Hegenberg and Henry
(Photo Credit: Google)

Let’s come back to women’s side. Lucy Bronze, Ada Hegerberg and Amandine Henry were the three lucky women who have been nominated for the Women’s award. All three of them have played for French side Lyon. In addition, they won the treble last season. Women’s Ballon d’Or was first awarded to Hegerberg last year.

Hi readers, how is this article? Please,comment us. And stay tuned with and follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest.

Surajit Joarder

The founder of 365 Reporter. He loves entertainment so much. So, his posts are basically about the actor, actresses biography, lifestyle, movies, series etc.